The Seamless and Secure Travel Commission aims to build a vision and recommend policies to increase U.S. competitiveness, improve government focus and coordination on travel issues and facilitate growth.

U.S. Travel established the Seamless and Secure Travel Commission after an eye-opening analysis by Euromonitor revealed the United States is lagging behind global competitors in the race to grow and modernize travel.

The commission is chaired by former Acting Secretary of the U.S. Department of Homeland Security Kevin McAleenan and comprised of former government officials and private sector experts.

The group plans to release its policy recommendations in autumn 2024.

Seamless and Secure Travel Commission

Kevin McAleenan
Former Acting Secretary of Homeland Security, Former Commissioner and Deputy Commissioner, U.S. Customs and Border Protection
Shawn Kinder
Global Corporate Development and Strategy Director, Ferrovial Airports
Michael Huerta
Former Administrator, Federal Aviation Administration
John Pistole
Former Administrator, Transportation Security Administration
Lucy Chadwick
Former Director General, International, Security & Environment Group, U.K. Department for Transport
Patty Cogswell
Former Deputy Administrator, Transportation Security Administration
Seth Stodder
Former Assistant Secretary for Borders, Immigration & Trade Policy, U.S. Department of Homeland Security
John Sanders
Former Acting Commissioner & Chief Operating Officer, U.S. Customs & Border Protection; Former Assistant Administrator, Chief Technology Officer, Transportation Security Administration
Stewart Baker
Former General Counsel, National Security Agency; Former Assistant Secretary for Policy, U.S. Department of Homeland Security
Martha Bárcena Coqui
Former Mexican Ambassador to the United States
John Holland Kaye
Former CEO of Heathrow Airport
Marlon R. Smith
Managing Director of Public Infrastructure & Communications, JLC Infrastructure
Brent Tasugi
Managing Director - Transportation & Logistics, I Squared Capital
Jeff Bleich
Former American Ambassador to Australia